Charter of values of the FFECR

The charter expresses, in a non-hierarchical way, the fundamental and common values of the members of the French Federation of European Cultural Routes. They are committed to respect these values and to illustrate them through their actions on cultural heritage in Europe.

Through these values, the charter defines the missions of the FFECR as they are written in its statutes.

The FFECR works on an innovative valorisation of European cultural and natural heritage in the framework of cultural routes, with respect for identities and cultures, of their diversity and richness, and in a spirit of solidarity.
The members of the FFECR focus on the promotion of non-profit actions in the interest of the community involving volunteers and professionals. They are aware of the touristical and economical challenges, but their priorities are cultural, ethical and citizen-oriented.
The FFECR promotes a responsible and sustainable cultural tourism enhancing the evolution of a consumer-based tourism to a participation-based tourism that considers, in a global manner, the ecological, economic and social challenges that are closely linked tougether. In its use of ICTs, the FFECR is committed to developing relational perspectives and friendliness.
The members of the FFECR practice and encourage intercultural dialogue in all its forms. Apolitical and non-religious, the FFECR bases its action on sharing heritage and knowledge.
The Cultural Routes of the FFECR encourage curiosity by making less- or unknown sites attractive alongside well-known places. They want to build bridges between them and to share their good practices regarding ICTs among others in order to set up a shared base of knowledge and experience.
Willing to spread out great European philosophical, religious, cultural, artistic, scientific, technical and commercial movements through exchange spaces and traffic ways, the FFECR aims at making Europeans and others discover the richness of a common heritage. It also aims at transmitting this precious heritage to the younger ones through both education and leisure and at fostering a European tolerant and pluralistic citizenship and the counciousness of a common destiny.
Back to Top

Charte des valeurs de la FFICE

Cette charte énonce, dans un ordre d’exposé et sans hiérarchie, les valeurs fondatrices communes des membres de la Fédération Française des Itinéraires Culturels Européens. Ces derniers s’engagent à les respecter et à les illustrer par leur action en faveur du patrimoine culturel en Europe.

Par ces valeurs, cette charte définit les missions de la FFICE telles qu’elles sont inscrites dans ses statuts.

La FFICE travaille à la valorisation novatrice du patrimoine culturel et du patrimoine naturel européens dans le cadre des Itinéraires culturels, dans le respect des identités et des cultures, de leur diversité, de leur richesse et dans un esprit de solidarité.
Les membres de la FFICE s’attachent à promouvoir une action d’intérêt général à but non lucratif engageant personnes bénévoles et professionnelles. Parfaitement conscients des enjeux touristiques et plus généralement économiques de leur action, ils n’oublient pas que leurs priorités sont culturelles, citoyennes et éthiques.
La FFICE promeut un tourisme culturel responsable et durable favorisant l’évolution d’un tourisme de simple consommation à un tourisme de participation, qui prend en considération, de manière globale, les enjeux écologiques, économiques et sociaux, tous étroitement liés. Dans son usage des technologies, la FFICE s’attache à développer les dimensions relationnelles et la convivialité.
Les membres de la FFICE pratiquent et encouragent le dialogue interculturel sous toutes ses formes. Apolitique et laïque, la FFICE fait du partage des patrimoines et de leur connaissance une base de son action.
Les Itinéraires culturels de la FFICE encouragent la curiosité en rendant attractifs des sites peu ou pas connus aux côtés de lieux à forte notoriété. Ils s’engagent ensemble à établir des passerelles entre eux ainsi qu’à mettre en commun leurs bonnes pratiques concernant, notamment, les outils technologiques, pour constituer une base de savoirs et d’expériences partagés.
En s’attachant à la diffusion des grands courants européens philosophiques, religieux, culturels, artistiques, scientifiques, techniques et commerciaux, à travers des espaces d’échanges ou des voies de circulation, la FFICE vise à faire connaître aux Européens et aux autres la richesse d’un patrimoine commun. Elle entend transmettre cet héritage précieux aux plus jeunes, par l’éducation et le loisir, et à favoriser une citoyenneté européenne tolérante et pluraliste, consciente d’une destinée commune.
Back to Top